USEFUL LINKS



Things to do in and around London

This page offers a selection of links to other websites that may be of use and interest. The following links will open the website in a new window - so that you do not have to leave the current website. Maximise the new window to visit the external sites. Close it to return to SIC web page.

These links are provided for interest and information only. SIC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites.

Students Links

National SU - www.nusonline.co.uk

Student Zone - www.studentzone.org.uk

BBC's Crime website - www.bbc.co.uk/crime

The Site.org - www.thesite.org

UniServity - www.uniservity.net

Student Loans - http://www.slc.co.uk

Global Development Links (GDL) - www.gdl.org.uk

Currency Converter http://www.xe.com/ucc

Travel Health http://www.tripprep.com/

World Wide Weather http://www.bbc.co.uk/weather/

World Clock http://www.timeanddate.com/

 

Accommodation

Find a Property - www.findaproperty.com

London Property Guide - www.londonpropertyguide.co.uk

Net Lettings - www.net-lettings.co.uk

 

Leisure/Eating Out

All in London - www.allinlondon.co.uk

London Restaurants - www.londonrestaurantsguide.com

Dining Guide Network - www.london.diningguide.net

Eating in London - www.eatinlondon.com

Top Table - www.toptable.co.uk

Comprehensive Restaurant Guide - www.londoneats.co.uk

Restaurants in Chinatown and the West End of London - www.eatoutgoout.com

This is London - www.thisislondon.co.uk

Timeout.com - www.timeout.com

Londontown.com - www.londontown.com

Visit London - www.visitlondon.com 

Indian & Asian Foods and Spices - www.natco-online.com

 

Health and Sports

East London Health Clubs - www.health-club.net/london-east.htm

West Ham United Football Club - www.whufc.com 

Barking Rugby Club - www.barkingrugby.info 

Essex Cricket - www.essexcricket.org.uk 

Waltham Forest Hockey Club - www.walthamforesthc.co.uk/

 

London Boroughs

Barking & Dagenham - www.barking-dagenham.gov.uk 

Barnet - www.barnet.gov.uk 

Brent - www.brent.gov.uk 

Camden - www.camden.gov.uk 

Hackney - www.hackney.gov.uk 

Haringey - www.haringey.gov.uk 

Islington - www.islington.gov.uk 

Newham - www.newham.gov.uk 

Tower Hamlets - www.towerhamlets.gov.uk 

Waltham Forest - www.lbwf.gov.uk

Westminster City - www.westminster.gov.uk

back to top

 

London Tours

City Cruises - www.citycruises.com 

London Walks - london.walks.com

 

Museums, Galleries & Attractions

Visit London - www.visitlondon.com 

The British Museum -www.thebritishmuseum.ac.uk 

Museum of Childhood at Bethnal Green - www.vam.ac.uk/vastatic/nmc 

Cutty Sark Trust - www.cuttysark.org.uk 

Museum in Docklands - www.museumindocklands.org.uk

English Heritage - www.english-heritage.org.uk

Jewish Museum - www.jewishmuseum.org.uk

London Ghost Walk - www.london-ghost-walk.co.uk 

Shakespeare's Globe - www.shakespeares-globe.org 

Royal Botanic Gardens at Kew - www.rbgkew.org.uk 

Museum of London - www.museumoflondon.org.uk 

National Maritime Museum - www.nmm.ac.uk 

London Eye - www.londoneye.co.uk 

National Gallery - www.nationalgallery.org.uk 

National Portrait Gallery - www.npg.org.uk 

National Trust - www.nationaltrust.org.uk 

Natural History Museum - www.nhm.ac.uk

Historic Royal Palaces - www.hrp.org.uk

Royal Parks - www.royalparks.gov.uk 

St Paul's Cathedral - www.stpauls.co.uk 

Ragged School Museum - www.raggedschoolmuseum.org.uk 

Sir John Soane's Museum - www.soane.org 

Science Museum - www.sciencemuseum.org.uk 

Tate - www.tate.org.uk 

River Thames Guide - www.riverthames.co.uk 

London's Transport Museum - www.ltmuseum.co.uk 

Victoria & Albert Museum - www.vam.ac.uk

The Wallace Collection - www.the-wallace-collection.org.uk 

Westminster Abbey - www.westminster-abbey.org 

Westminster Cathedral - www.westminstercathedral.org.uk

 

Pubs, Bars & Clubs

Fancy a pint - www.fancyapint.com 

Historic Pubs - www.historicpubs.co.uk 

Sports Pubs - www.sportspubs.co.uk

Bar Rumba - www.barrumba.co.uk

Club Planet.com - www.clublondon.com

Essex Uncovered - www.essexuncovered.com/

Timeout.com - www.timeout.com

 

Religion

London Buddhist Centre - www.lbc.org.uk 

Dagenham Parish Church - www.thisisdpc.org 

British Humanism Society - www.humanism.org.uk 

St John's Stratford - www.stjohnse15.freeserve.co.uk 

St Joseph's Catholic Church Upminster - www.stjos.net 

St Mary and St Joseph's Catholic Church Poplar - www.stmary-stjoseph.org 

East London Mosque - www.eastlondonmosque.org.uk

London Synagogues - www.bbc.co.uk/london/yourlondon/unitedcolours/judaism/contacts_links.shtml

Metropolitan Community Church - www.mccel.demon.co.uk

 

Recruitment

Employability and Careers - www.uel.ac.uk/careers 

The WorkBank - www.uel.ac.uk/theworkbank 

Workthing.com - www.workthing.com 

The Career Engineer - www.thecareerengineer.com

Monster.co.uk - www.monster.co.uk

Totaljobs.com - www.totaljobs.com

Local Government Jobs - www.lgjobs.com

East London Jobs - www.eastlondonjobs.co.uk

Job Centre Online - www.jobcentreonline.com

Eteach - www.eteach.com

Employment4students - www.e4s.co.uk

 

Radio

VTM Voice Radio - homepages.uel.ac.uk/radio 

BBC London - www.bbc.co.uk/londonlive 

BBC Radio - www.bbc.co.uk/radio

Capital - www.capitalfm.co.uk

Essex FM essexfm.musicradio.com 

Jazz Fm - www.jazzfm.com 

Resonance FM www.resonancefm.com 

XFM = www.xfm.co.uk

back to top

 

News, Books & Magazines

FHM.com - www.fhm.com

Gap year.com - www.gapyear.com

 

Shopping

Asda - www.asda.co.uk 

Iceland - www.iceland.co.uk

Morrisons - www.morrisons.co.uk 

Sainsbury's - www.sainsbury.co.uk 

Tesco - www.tesco.com

 

Travel

maps

Maporama - www.maporama.com/share 

UK Maps - uk8.multimap.com 

Streetmap - www.streetmap.co.uk 

Viamichelin - www.viamichelin.com

travel guides

Lonely Planet: Guide to Travel - www.lonelyplanet.com 

Hostels in London - www.hostellondon.com

cabs, buses and trains

Journey Planner - journeyplanner.tfl.gov.uk 

London Underground - tube.tfl.gov.uk 

Transport for London - www.tfl.gov.uk 

London Taxi Cabs www.londontaxicabs.net 

Computer Cabs www.computercab.co.uk 

National Express - www.britbus.com 

Go by Coach - www.nationalexpress.com

Latest News

Sanjari International College sucessfully completed its QAA Review and is awating publication.

Christmas Party has been organised for the students and staff on 11th December 2013 to be...View Details


Notice Board

QAA Review Visit on 26-27 November 2013... Details